//

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [Bug] Black Splotches cover every map, Graphical glitch
Poole
post Sep 15 2017, 10:20 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 15-September 17
Member No.: 14,186



I just recently bought the game, and it seems that every single map has a strange graphical glitch where black splotches replace the textures of each map. They don't seem to be caused by anything specific; I changed around every graphics setting, including shadows, and nothing changed it. The splotches don't even cover the whole texture, just parts.

Here's a screenshot, in the Garden of Eden:

Attached Image


As far as I've seen from other people who've played it, the game is actually one of the most beautiful and interesting-looking I've ever seen (see Impressionist levels) so I want to experience that without this weird glitch. Not to mention that it may be lagging the game as well, but I'm not sure...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tschumann
post Sep 20 2017, 07:13 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 749
Joined: 20-March 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 283



Not sure - could be your graphics cards? Are the drivers properly installed and up to date?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Carlos Bordeu
post Sep 20 2017, 09:50 AM
Post #3


Super Member
****

Group: Developers
Posts: 2,184
Joined: 11-April 08
From: Santiago, Chile
Member No.: 4



Wow. Never saw this bug before. Can you post your system specs?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Poole
post Sep 22 2017, 03:48 PM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 15-September 17
Member No.: 14,186



QUOTE (Carlos Bordeu @ Sep 20 2017, 09:50 AM) *
Wow. Never saw this bug before. Can you post your system specs?


Processor: Intel core i7-4510U CPU, 2.00 GHz 2.60 GHz
7.89 GB of RAM, 64 bit system...

Not really sure which would be most helpful/relevant for the problem
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Poole
post Sep 22 2017, 03:52 PM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 15-September 17
Member No.: 14,186



QUOTE (tschumann @ Sep 20 2017, 07:13 AM) *
Not sure - could be your graphics cards? Are the drivers properly installed and up to date?


I guess that could be the problem... I don't think I've changed anything major in my computer, but I've definitely had it for over a few years, so maybe it just needs some changes.

This doesn't happen in any other games, so I'm not sure what exactly makes Rock of Ages different.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tschumann
post Sep 22 2017, 09:12 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 749
Joined: 20-March 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 283



What is your graphics card?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chemical Bacon
post Oct 3 2017, 12:14 AM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 3-October 17
Member No.: 14,207



Im having the same problem... no solutions yet dry.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tschumann
post Oct 4 2017, 05:52 AM
Post #8


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 749
Joined: 20-March 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 283



What is your graphics card?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th December 2017 - 01:53 PM