Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Zeno Clash Multiplayer, maxplayers 2+...
Gentleman
post Aug 29 2009, 07:30 AM
Post #21


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739



I wish I could attack, it would be more fun. It gets boring after you walk around a bit, noclip and nothing else.


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Aug 29 2009, 03:24 PM
Post #22


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



Yes, someone should find out why "guests" can't use zenocombaton...


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rafoca
post Sep 4 2009, 01:29 PM
Post #23


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 9-June 09
Member No.: 685



I donīt care about multiplayer battles, but I really want to play the entire game story with a partner (co-op, please)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Sep 5 2009, 02:56 AM
Post #24


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



Well, yesterday, I tried loading a SP map, in MP, and it worked this time.., either it was because of the mind-blowing power of patience, or it was editing c:\Programfiler\Steam\steamapps\common\zenoclash\zenozoik\GameInfo.txt from
CODE
    type        singleplayer_only

to
CODE
    type        multiplayer_only


Anyways, some of the maps worked, like gate*, gate_return*, throne, city**, road
Other maps like arenas, pits, plains_return did not work, and thats all the maps we have tested, I think...
*Crashed when the VS_faces popped up... Any way to stop them?
** Crashed after 10 secs of talking, I'm not sure why

Heres some screens from road and throne:

Crazy thing in "road"

What is this crazy thing? An easter egg?

Skybox 1


Skybox 2


MYYY THRONE!!!



But theres still a major problem with Co-op, everyone except for the host, cannot attack, zenocombaton does NOT work for them...


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gentleman
post Sep 5 2009, 06:03 AM
Post #25


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739





Don't forget that the "guest" can move during cutscenes and act in them. This was my angle of Mechanic and Tsekung in "Gate Return".


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Sep 5 2009, 01:44 PM
Post #26


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



QUOTE (Gentleman @ Sep 5 2009, 06:03 AM) *
Don't forget that the "guest" can move during cutscenes and act in them. This was my angle of Mechanic and Tsekung in "Gate Return".


Hehe, yes that is fun, watching the cutscenes, from other angles... biggrin.gif


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tschumann
post Sep 5 2009, 07:48 PM
Post #27


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 741
Joined: 20-March 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 283



QUOTE (Shakur @ Sep 5 2009, 04:56 PM) *
Well, yesterday, I tried loading a SP map, in MP, and it worked this time.., either it was because of the mind-blowing power of patience, or it was editing c:\Programfiler\Steam\steamapps\common\zenoclash\zenozoik\GameInfo.txt from
CODE
    type        singleplayer_only

to
CODE
    type        multiplayer_only


I'm surprised that worked. I thought all that did was determine whether or not multiplayer options e.g. name, player model etc. Good job working it out though.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gentleman
post Sep 6 2009, 06:03 AM
Post #28


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739



It was fun claiming the throne for myself in "Throne". Shakur killed Golem, so I said "It's mine now buddy" and noclipped to the throne, so Shakur used bombs to postion Golem's ragdoll correctly, then he took pictures. AND changing to MP also creates a "Multiplayer" tab for options, kinda cool, but the layout is messed up.


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Sep 6 2009, 01:48 PM
Post #29


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



Yes, probably because the layout file is missing.., maybe files could be copied from other games?
sprays would be nice tongue.gif


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chrisssteeven
post Mar 2 2010, 03:07 AM
Post #30


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 16-February 10
Member No.: 1,576



Hehe have you read this?
ACE is not making multiplayer, we are, increasing maxplayers...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gentleman
post Mar 2 2010, 02:14 PM
Post #31


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739



QUOTE (chrisssteeven @ Mar 2 2010, 07:07 AM) *
Hehe have you read this?
ACE is not making multiplayer, we are, increasing maxplayers...

Actually, Zeno Clash Ultimate Edition will have tower co-op. That's a multiplayer game.


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tschumann
post May 22 2016, 01:16 AM
Post #32


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 741
Joined: 20-March 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 283



QUOTE (Shakur @ Aug 29 2009, 03:25 AM) *
*EDIT2:
Well it's not 100% confirmed, but throwing a grenade on yourself after death seems to rescurrect you (I think all pain inflicted after death does this).., The grenade functions as a defibrillator laugh.gif
Why does this happen?


Were you able to confirm this or work it out?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: