Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Spawning NPC's in the game, I just need help spawning npc's in the game
DeltaKLMPilot
post Jan 24 2011, 02:18 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 8-January 11
From: Europe
Member No.: 8,165



Hey guys I just wonder how you spawn npc's in the game? I've been looking around on the internet for ages!
I only found some stuff that I should type in"npc_zeno" and then name of the creature I want to spawn but it doesn't work sad.gif

Is there anyone who know how you spawn npcs in the game? Please answer back! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Carlos Bordeu
post Jan 24 2011, 02:45 PM
Post #2


Super Member
****

Group: Developers
Posts: 2,184
Joined: 11-April 08
From: Santiago, Chile
Member No.: 4



I think you need to use:

"npc_create npc_ (name)"

You can get a list of the npc names here:

zenoclash\zenozoik\scripts\enemies
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeltaKLMPilot
post Jan 25 2011, 05:06 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 8-January 11
From: Europe
Member No.: 8,165



Thanks but whenI type in "sv_cheats 1" on console, after that I type in one of the characters for example
"npc_create npc_xetse" this comes up in the console:


Attempted to create unknown entity type npc_xetse!

You still know why? smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tschumann
post Jan 25 2011, 06:26 AM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 749
Joined: 20-March 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 283



I think it should be npc_zeno_xetse
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Carlos Bordeu
post Jan 25 2011, 08:01 AM
Post #5


Super Member
****

Group: Developers
Posts: 2,184
Joined: 11-April 08
From: Santiago, Chile
Member No.: 4



try an easier named npc... like rimat tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeltaKLMPilot
post Jan 26 2011, 09:40 AM
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 8-January 11
From: Europe
Member No.: 8,165



Thanks for replying but sorry "npc_zeno_xetse" doesn't work and I've tried as you said Carlos but it doesn't work.
I've tried to spawn npc's in both Challenge Mode & Singeplayer Mode but it don't work.
Is there like any special level you should play to make it work? ohmy.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Carlos Bordeu
post Jan 27 2011, 07:42 AM
Post #7


Super Member
****

Group: Developers
Posts: 2,184
Joined: 11-April 08
From: Santiago, Chile
Member No.: 4



QUOTE (DeltaKLMPilot @ Jan 26 2011, 10:40 AM) *
Thanks for replying but sorry "npc_zeno_xetse" doesn't work and I've tried as you said Carlos but it doesn't work.
I've tried to spawn npc's in both Challenge Mode & Singeplayer Mode but it don't work.
Is there like any special level you should play to make it work? ohmy.gif


I think you need a additional command before trying to spawn the npc... something lile sv_cheats 1 (I don't exactly remember... sorry but my Source is pretty rusty after such a long time working on the UE3).

You basically need to activate cheats.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeltaKLMPilot
post Jan 27 2011, 10:22 AM
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 8-January 11
From: Europe
Member No.: 8,165



Yea, but before I start I'm activating with "sv_cheats 1" as in other games such as Counter Strike Source. Just to make sure it's activated I try to type in noclip and yea it works. But the npc spawn doesn't work sad.gif
Can't anyone make a tutorial video how to spawn them? smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Carlos Bordeu
post Jan 27 2011, 04:15 PM
Post #9


Super Member
****

Group: Developers
Posts: 2,184
Joined: 11-April 08
From: Santiago, Chile
Member No.: 4



I checked in the game and here's how to do it... (I tried this on chapter 3 (away from halstedom) and it worked fine)

These are the parameters with which I launched the game:

@zenoclash -console -toconsole -dev -sw %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 %9 (I don't remember what all these do BTW)

npc_create npc_zeno_andro

It is "npc_create npc_zeno_(name)"

I had it wrong... npc_(name) instead of npc_zeno_(name)

Xetse might have not worked because his name is xsetse... (I think) wacko.gif
Try with andro or rimat... they worked fine for me.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeltaKLMPilot
post Jan 28 2011, 02:55 AM
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 8-January 11
From: Europe
Member No.: 8,165



Thank you so much! biggrin.gif Thank's for all the help I'll try this later, I need to go to High School right now smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeltaKLMPilot
post Jan 28 2011, 11:03 AM
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 8-January 11
From: Europe
Member No.: 8,165



Yea it worked thank you soo much!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeltaKLMPilot
post Jan 28 2011, 12:00 PM
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 8-January 11
From: Europe
Member No.: 8,165



but is there a way to kick the girl in the game? I don't know her name you know the girl who helps Ghat all the time.
Because she is killing my npc's when I'm spawning them xD
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Carlos Bordeu
post Jan 28 2011, 01:58 PM
Post #13


Super Member
****

Group: Developers
Posts: 2,184
Joined: 11-April 08
From: Santiago, Chile
Member No.: 4



QUOTE (DeltaKLMPilot @ Jan 28 2011, 01:00 PM) *
but is there a way to kick the girl in the game? I don't know her name you know the girl who helps Ghat all the time.
Because she is killing my npc's when I'm spawning them xD


I don't know if you can get rid of Deadra. But you can go to any level where she isn't there... there are a few maps where Deadra isn't in the level.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeltaKLMPilot
post Jan 29 2011, 07:39 AM
Post #14


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 8-January 11
From: Europe
Member No.: 8,165



Al right thanks, but is the character "Andro" a corwid? I'm just making a video smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Carlos Bordeu
post Jan 29 2011, 07:27 PM
Post #15


Super Member
****

Group: Developers
Posts: 2,184
Joined: 11-April 08
From: Santiago, Chile
Member No.: 4



QUOTE (DeltaKLMPilot @ Jan 29 2011, 08:39 AM) *
Al right thanks, but is the character "Andro" a corwid? I'm just making a video smile.gif


Yep... Andro is a Corwid.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tschumann
post Jan 30 2011, 04:44 AM
Post #16


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 749
Joined: 20-March 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 283



QUOTE (DeltaKLMPilot @ Jan 29 2011, 02:00 AM) *
but is there a way to kick the girl in the game?


According to this page you can point your cursor at her and type "ent_fire !picker Kill" in the console to kill Deadra.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeltaKLMPilot
post Jan 31 2011, 10:14 AM
Post #17


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 8-January 11
From: Europe
Member No.: 8,165



Al right thanks guys for the help!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: