Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Zeno Clash Multiplayer, maxplayers 2+...
Shakur
post Jul 28 2009, 11:12 AM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



If you type "maxplayers 2" (or more) in console, you will switch to multiplayer mode, you can not launch campaign or challenges, and you can't save or load. If you type "map [mapname]" you will launch that map, but ALL will crash exept for mainmenu1.

Why are all other maps bound to singleplayer?


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gentleman
post Jul 28 2009, 01:51 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739



QUOTE (Shakur @ Jul 28 2009, 04:12 PM) *
If you type "maxplayers 2" (or more) in console, you will switch to multiplayer mode, you can not launch campaign or challenges, and you can't save or load. If you type "map [mapname]" you will launch that map, but ALL will crash exept for mainmenu1.

Why are all other maps bound to singleplayer?

You could make your own maps when they release the SDK, Andres told me it would be here soon. wink.gif


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Jul 29 2009, 04:40 AM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



QUOTE (Gentleman @ Jul 28 2009, 01:51 PM) *
You could make your own maps when they release the SDK, Andres told me it would be here soon. wink.gif


IT IS HERE!:
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...ad.php?t=927287


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Jul 29 2009, 08:10 AM
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



To use the SDK i will have to learn how it works...
Also, how can I choose if it works in multiplayer or only singleplayer?


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gentleman
post Jul 29 2009, 08:10 AM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739



QUOTE (Shakur @ Jul 29 2009, 09:40 AM) *

Huzzah!


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Akashic_*
post Aug 6 2009, 02:12 PM
Post #6





Guests






A co-op sounds really fun, just need more enemies and the boss battles need to be altered.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gentleman
post Aug 7 2009, 05:25 AM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739



I'd love to have deathmatch more, because I chew butt and kick gum in fighting games.


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Aug 9 2009, 04:06 PM
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



Hehe, I would prefer it too, I can test if multiplayer works, with Deathmatch beta, if someone can join my server.


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gentleman
post Aug 10 2009, 05:39 AM
Post #9


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739



QUOTE (Shakur @ Aug 9 2009, 09:06 PM) *
Hehe, I would prefer it too, I can test if multiplayer works, with Deathmatch beta, if someone can join my server.

Me. tongue.gif


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Aug 10 2009, 09:13 AM
Post #10


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



Yay, I hope you can connect... Not sure if ports are open...


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gentleman
post Aug 11 2009, 05:36 AM
Post #11


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739



QUOTE (Shakur @ Aug 10 2009, 02:13 PM) *
Yay, I hope you can connect... Not sure if ports are open...

Well, it only seems to work if you make servers on Gmod, but hopefully it will work.


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Aug 27 2009, 02:53 PM
Post #12


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



Ok, Gentleman and me have tried multiplayer in mainmenu1, hehe it worked, BUT, like I may have asked before (not completely sure*), why does the maps in singleplayer have to be played in singleplayer, how can I make them playable in MP?

*EDIT:
QUOTE (Shakur @ Jul 28 2009, 12:12 PM) *
If you type "maxplayers 2" (or more) in console, you will switch to multiplayer mode, you can not launch campaign or challenges, and you can't save or load. If you type "map [mapname]" you will launch that map, but ALL will crash exept for mainmenu1.

Why are all other maps bound to singleplayer?


EDIT2: Why can't Gentleman use zenocombaton to enable fighting, it works fine for me...
How can I fix this?

SCREENSHOTS: biggrin.gif


What do you think? biggrin.gif

This was on a map named Shakur, it's kind of beta, if Gentleman wants to, he can upload the link.


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gentleman
post Aug 27 2009, 03:27 PM
Post #13


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739





Looks like Shakur fell a little too far. He left me a body and a living version of him.


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Carlos Bordeu
post Aug 27 2009, 05:42 PM
Post #14


Super Member
****

Group: Developers
Posts: 2,112
Joined: 11-April 08
From: Santiago, Chile
Member No.: 4



QUOTE (Shakur @ Aug 27 2009, 02:53 PM) *
EDIT2: Why can't Gentleman use zenocombaton to enable fighting, it works fine for me...
How can I fix this?


Hahaha... you guys are going pretty nuts with these hacks. The truth is: I don't know. The game was never coded to be multiplayer so I don't even know what will happen if you try to punch another player. You'll just have to experiment and play around.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tschumann
post Aug 27 2009, 06:51 PM
Post #15


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 629
Joined: 20-March 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 283



Have you tried setting deathmatch to 1?
Also, are you setting zenocombaton in the console? If you are, maybe this could be a better way to do it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tschumann
post Aug 27 2009, 11:03 PM
Post #16


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 629
Joined: 20-March 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 283



Actually, it could be the logic_playerproxy entities in most of the maps that is causing the crashing. I'd say the entity was designed to deal with only one player so it crashes when there is more than one player.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gentleman
post Aug 28 2009, 05:11 AM
Post #17


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 688
Joined: 18-July 09
From: UK
Member No.: 739



QUOTE (tschumann @ Aug 28 2009, 04:03 AM) *
Actually, it could be the logic_playerproxy entities in most of the maps that is causing the crashing. I'd say the entity was designed to deal with only one player so it crashes when there is more than one player.

That's probably what it is, hehe, ZC multiplayer is fun. About DM, Shakur was kicking me, and no damage was inflicted. But killing with weapons works! He killed me with a skullbomb XD


--------------------
Zeno Clash 2!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Aug 28 2009, 01:25 PM
Post #18


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



QUOTE (Carlos Bordeu @ Aug 27 2009, 06:42 PM) *
Hahaha... you guys are going pretty nuts with these hacks...


hehe, its not really hacks, but it could be the start of a mod...
heh, just need to add Create Server menu, and add the fixed maps:

QUOTE (tschumann @ Aug 27 2009, 11:03 PM) *
Actually, it could be the logic_playerproxy entities in most of the maps that is causing the crashing. I'd say the entity was designed to deal with only one player so it crashes when there is more than one player.


Hmm.. this means Gentleman can delete all logic_playerproxy entities in the SDK, so that you kind of have co-op, right?
Or deathmatch*

What is the function of the logic_playerproxy entities?

QUOTE (tschumann @ Aug 27 2009, 07:51 PM) *
Have you tried setting deathmatch to 1?
Also, are you setting zenocombaton in the console? If you are, maybe this could be a better way to do it.


No I have not tried deathmatch 1, I will.*
(zenocombaton) Did you mean this:

QUOTE (JuanBriones @ Aug 5 2009, 10:32 AM) *
If you want to have the 'zenocombaton' already executed when you play your map, do this:

1 - In hammer, create an 'logic_playerproxy' entity
2 - Put it a name like "player_proxy"
3 - Create another entity named 'logic_auto'
4 - In the entity outputs, add this:
-My output named = OnMapSpawn
-Target entities named = player_proxy
-Via this input = SetCombatMode
-With a parameter override of = 1

DONE! your map now will starts with Zeno Combat mode ON wink.gif


* I think I may have said this before (but not in this thread):
How can I make you respawn after death?* Instead of that black screen of death

EDIT:
I HAAAAATE the annoying console messages that fills up the entire console, how do I get rid of them?

Every second I get about 50 new messages telling me where I am located or something, If I write something in console, like help [command], I have to be quick locating the meassage, and if I am too slow, the message dissapears... dry.gif

*EDIT2:
Well it's not 100% confirmed, but throwing a grenade on yourself after death seems to rescurrect you (I think all pain inflicted after death does this).., The grenade functions as a defibrillator laugh.gif
Why does this happen?

No, deathmatch 1 does not work, melee attacks does not work, all other weapons work, I think, I will test this... also, the deathmatch function may have been "disabled" like ent_fire [entity] ignite... what is it really for tongue.gif?


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tschumann
post Aug 28 2009, 07:07 PM
Post #19


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 629
Joined: 20-March 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 283



QUOTE (Shakur @ Aug 29 2009, 03:25 AM) *
Hmm.. this means Gentleman can delete all logic_playerproxy entities in the SDK, so that you kind of have co-op, right?
Or deathmatch*

What is the function of the logic_playerproxy entities?


According to this page it "is an entity that is used to relay inputs/ouputs to the player and back to the world."
And if you want to remove the logic_playerproxy entities from maps, it's probably easiest if you use a program like ripent.

QUOTE (Shakur @ Aug 29 2009, 03:25 AM) *
I HAAAAATE the annoying console messages that fills up the entire console, how do I get rid of them?

Every second I get about 50 new messages telling me where I am located or something, If I write something in console, like help [command], I have to be quick locating the meassage, and if I am too slow, the message dissapears... dry.gif


Maybe try setting developer to 0 if it isn't already.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shakur
post Aug 29 2009, 02:38 AM
Post #20


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 24-July 09
From: Zenozoik
Member No.: 750



QUOTE (tschumann @ Aug 28 2009, 08:07 PM) *
According to this page it "is an entity that is used to relay inputs/ouputs to the player and back to the world."
And if you want to remove the logic_playerproxy entities from maps, it's probably easiest if you use a program like ripent.


Ok thanks, they can probably be the problem, since the logic_playerporxy Gentleman created to automatically start zenocombaton only worked in singleplayer.

QUOTE (tschumann @ Aug 28 2009, 07:07 PM) *
I HAAAAATE the annoying console messages that fills up the entire console, how do I get rid of them?

Maybe try setting developer to 0 if it isn't already.


Nope doesn't work, kind of makes it worse..:


--------------------


PICKLES IS GREAT!
HERE CHOOSE ONE!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: